LA Priest | 27/07/15

Image: LA Priest white room

Following the release of the acclaimed debut album Inji, LA PRIEST – the project of former Late Of The Pier front man Sam Dust – has announced a run of UK headline dates for November including London’s Heaven on Thursday 19th November. Tickets for all dates are on sale Wednesday 29th July at 9am. Further live dates will be announced soon. 

Coinciding with the announcement, LA PRIEST has released a new video for Inji’s opening track, ‘Occasion’, again directed by Dust and long-time collaborator Isaac Eastgate with whom he worked on the videos for singles ‘Oino’ (watch HERE) and ‘Learning To Love’ (watch HERE).

Forthcoming LA PRIEST live dates are as follows with the new UK headline dates and Glass Animals support dates in bold:


Thu 13 Aug                 Sweden           Gothenburg                 Way Out West

Fri 14 Aug                   Norway           Oslo                             Oya Festival

Fri 04 Sept                  Ireland             County Laois               Electric Picnic Festival

Sun 06 Sept                Wales              Portmeirion                 Festival No. 6

Sun 13 Sept                UK                   Isle of Wight                Bestival

Wed 04 Nov                Iceland            Reykjavik                    Iceland Airwaves

Tue 10 Nov                UK                   Brighton                     Patterns

Wed 11 Nov               UK                   Birmingham               Hare V2

Sat 14 Nov                 UK                   Manchester                Soup Kitchen

Sun 15 Nov                UK                   Leeds                          Beacons Metro @ Headrow House

Tue 17 Nov                UK                   Glasgow                     Broadcast

Thu 19 Nov                UK                   London                       Heaven

Fri 20 Nov                  UK                   Nottingham                The Space @ Contemporary



Across its ten audaciously imaginative tracks, Inji reasserts Dust as a truly idiosyncratic voice in British music, applying the same frantically eclectic, mischievous and wilfully absurd spirit of his previous band, the beloved Late of the Pier, to ever more nuanced and affecting songwriting and composition.

From the obscene space-age stadium rock guitar solo of ‘Oino’, the maddeningly catchy digi-dub single that Dust leaked sample-by-sample on a suitably enigmatic website at the turn of the year (watch the video HERE), to ‘Learning To Love’ (watch the video HERE), the record's gargantuan, eight minute long prog-house centrepiece and ‘Occasion’ (watch the video HERE), a melting martian Prince come-on, Inji confounds and delights in equal measure and at every turn.

If it doesn’t conform it’s because it’s not supposed to.w

Inji is available on CD (WIGCD344), LP with download code (WIGLP344), Deluxe LP with download code (WIGLP344x) & Digital (WIG344D) now and includes the singles ‘Oino’, ‘Party Zute / Learning To Love’ and ‘Lady’s In Trouble With The Law’. Buy the album through Dom Mart HERE and through iTunes HERE.

Inji Tracklisting:

1.     Occasion

2.     Lady's In Trouble With The Law

3.     Gene Washes With New Arm

4.     Oino

5.     Party Zute / Learning To Love

6.     Lorry Park

7.     Night Train

8.     Fabby

9.     A Good Sign

10.  Mountain