Georgia | 17/09/15

Image: Georgia Press shot 2

Today Georgia shares a video for ‘Kombine’, the next single (with an impact date of 13th November 2015), taken from her eponymous debut album which is out now. The video was directed by Weirdcore (Miley Cyrus, MIA, Aphex Twin, Tame Impala). 

Following a headline performance at Electowerkz in London and her first US live dates, Georgia will be headlining Corsica Studios on 7th October. Georgia will be heading back out to New York to perform a BBC Introducing showcase at CMJ at Rough Trade New York on 15th October and will also be supporting Hot Chip on a string of their October UK dates. Live dates are as follows:

Wed 7 Oct – UK, London, Corsica Studios – headline with support from Tirzah

Thu 15 Oct – USA, NYC, BBC Introducing CMJ showcase, Rough Trade

Sat 17 Oct - UK, Manchester,COLLUMS*

Sun 18 Oct - UK, Leeds, Beckett University*

Tues 20 Oct - UK, Nottingham, Rock City*

Wed 21 Oct - UK, Cambridge, Corn Exchange*

Fri 30 Oct – UK, Manchester, Manchester Cathedral with Columns, Jack Garratt & Indiana

*with Hot Chip


Written, performed and produced by Georgia in its entirety and recorded in her own home-studio, ‘Georgia’ is the product of two years of obsessive work, but also a young lifetime of voracious music listening.


Elements of the glacial yet hyper-melodic tone of early 00's grime, sweltering, mid-summer west London dub and ragga, sophisticated pop, first wave post-punk agitation, the formative influence of Missy Elliott and the high-concept, illuminated sound-design work of contemporary artists such as The Knife and Hudson Mohawke run through ‘Georgia’, a record that reveals new layers of intrigue and ingenuity with every listen.

Georgiais available on CD (WIGCD357), LP (WIGLP357), Deluxe LP (WIGLP357X) and Digital (WIG357D). The Deluxe LP comes with a bonus 10”.  You can purchase the album via Dom Mart or iTunes. The album tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Intro
  2. Kombine
  3. Be Ache
  4. Nothing Solutions
  5. Hold It
  6. Digits
  7. Cab Ride
  8. Tell Me About It
  9. Move Systems
  10. Heart Wrecking Animals
  11. GMTL
  12. You

Watch the video for ‘Nothing Solutions’, released 7th August, HERE

Watch the video for ‘Move Systems’, HERE

Listen to ‘Move Systems (With You Remix)’, HERE

Watch the album trailer featuring the album opener, ‘Intro’, HERE

Listen to ‘Be Ache’, HERE