Pictish Trail | FENCE902 | Released: 01/01/02

Image: pictish
“The work of Johnny Lynch, The Pictish Trail, is more stirringly subversive stuff from the Fence Collective. Lynch writes warm, welcoming, yet quite isolated, singer-songwriter tales of a life locked away somewhere near St. Andrews … tiny keyboard patterns, acoustic neo-folk rumblings and all manner of unidentifiable oddball noises, wrapped around an infectious mysterious x-factor somehow inherent in all Fence output. Akin to Lou Barlow sobbing his tiny heart out while submerged in Loch Ness, this is the sound of Scotland quietly floating far, far out to some deep enchanting waters. And never dreaming of floating back” Comes With a Smile #12

Image: pictish

FENCE CDR | Out now

Out of Stock
  • 01. Orange Soil
  • 02. Filthy Mucky
  • 03. You've Found A Start
  • 04. Chinese Whispers
  • 05. Same Old
  • 06. The Best Thing To Do
  • 07. Going Down To The Water
  • 08. I Must Try
  • 09. Lazy Day
  • 10. For Anything