Petite Noir | DS073 | Released: 23/02/15

Image: The King Of Anxiety

Petite Noir, the South African producer, multi-instrumentalist, and genre-defying performer, is set to release a brand 5-track EP entitled The King Of Anxiety.

Born Yannick Ilunga, to a Congolese father and Angolan mother, the artist known as Petite Noir has been making his unclassifiable, joyous music in various iterations for a number of years now.  Previous singles "Til We Ghosts", "Noirse" and "Pressure", and his band Popskarr, in addition to collaborations with his friend Spoek Mathambo, garnered him online attention in 2013 and 2014, leading to his signing with Double Six.

He is currently at work on his debut full-length album, due for release in 2015.

Pre-order the 12" or CD and receive an instant MP3 download of "Chess".


Image: The King Of Anxiety

DS073T | Double Six | Out now

Add to cart: £7.99
  • 01. Come Inside
  • 02. Chess
  • 03. Shadows
  • 04. Till We Ghosts
  • 05. The Fall

Image: The King Of Anxiety

DS073CD | Double Six | Out now

Add to cart: £6.99